Ecuador hosts Peru today at Estadio Rodrigo Paz Delgado in Quito for Matchday 8 of the Conmebol World Cup Qualifiers 2022. Find out everything you need to know about this match, including information, predictions, odds, and how to watch it in the United States, right here.

Ecuador vs Peru Live : 2021 world cup qualifying Live Where to watch

Today is Matchday 8 of the Conmebol World Cup Qualifiers 2022 between Ecuador and Peru. Before the start of the Copa América this week, the hosts are looking to reclaim the points they lost to Brazil, while the visitors desperately need a win to climb out of the bottom of the table. Find the match preview, information, storylines, predictions, odds, and how to watch it in the United States right here.

Ecuador performed well at the start of the Qualifiers and is currently ranked third in the standings. They have three wins and two losses against the continent’s best teams, Argentina and Brazil.

Meanwhile, Peru has dropped to the bottom of the table after drawing with Paraguay and earning only one point. The Peruvians must end their four-game losing streak if they are to compete in Qatar in 2022. They face a difficult challenge against La Tri.

Ecuador vs. Peru: Match Details

The date is Tuesday, June 8, 2021.

The time is 5:00 PM (ET)

The venue is Quito’s Estadio Rodrigo Paz Delgado.

Ecuador vs. Peru: Time in the United States by State

5:00 P.M. ET

4:00 p.m. CT; 3:00 p.m. MT

2:00 p.m. PT

Storylines in Ecuador vs. Peru

Ecuador and Peru have met seven times in World Cup qualifiers in the city of Quito. The locals have four victories, two draws, and one win. The Peruvians have one win. It will not be easy for visitors, who will also face the city’s high altitude (2.850 meters).

If Peru wants to have some hope, they should look back at the previous World Cup Qualifiers for Russia 2018. The team, also coached by Ricardo Gareca, won its first game in Quito, 2-1. Edison Flores and Paolo Hurtado scored the goals. These two players were not selected to play for the national team on this particular matchday.

Ecuador has yet to lose a game on home soil in this tournament. Alfaro’s team defeated Uruguay and Colombia, with a 6-1 victory over the Cafeteros. They will undoubtedly want to keep it that way on Tuesday.

In the United States, how can I watch or live stream Ecuador vs. Peru?

This match between Ecuador and Peru for Matchday 8 of the Conmebol World Cup Qualifiers, which will take place on Tuesday, June 8, 2021, will be broadcast in the United States by Fubo TV, which has exclusive streaming rights in the United States.

Predictions and Odds for Ecuador vs. Peru

According to DraftKings, Ecuador is the strong favorite with odds of -225, while Peru has +650. A draw would result in a payout of +320.



Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply